President Buhari gives mandate to all members of federal executive council aspiring to political offices to resign.


The President of Nigeria has mandated all serving members of the cabinet and other appointees of the government must resigned before contesting for any political office in any respective capacity.

By Sample Man 

Three Nigerian Ministers; Godswill Akpabio, Ogbonaya Onu and Emeka Nwajuiba, are ministers confirmed to have resigned from the Federal Cabinet.

Their resignation followed a directive by President Muhammadu Buhari asking all cabinet members interested in elective positions to quit not later than Monday, May 16. or risk disqualification.



Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here